Rhymes

Sad Diva

Once again the heart has defeated the  brain
I am guessing that is why, we are injured again

I wish things turned out, the way we had planned
A moment I was flying, the next I was alarmed

took one minute to quit, on a promise for lifetime
Feels regrettably hopeless, yet I wait for a sign

As you remain silent, I am fenced with dreadful worries
So afraid to lose you, when you’re not buying any sorries

Apologies won’t work, so can’t we at least fight?
Unable to sleep, I just keep turning off the light
Guess I’m nothing more, than a criminal in your sight
Wish I could rewind and make everything All right

I know these words are plain and my excuses are lame
But my world’s an empty cellar, when you don’t even blame!

Speak to me baby, I’m stuck in this Suck fest
Where do I go now? Your heart’s been my nest

Just take away my wings, I don’t deserve a flight
This sorry, selfish birdie, has no reason to delight

So I flew fingers to the joy
when you left with no goodbye
Although they drip from the skies

Warm rain dwells in the eyes.

 

Leave a Reply

